h1

My new chess rating

August 16, 2009

My new published ECF rating is 152. Not bad, considering I went through a very rough stretch of 4-5 months. Going by the conversion tables, that translates to 1866 on the FIDE scale and 1816 on the rating scale of other countries.

While living in the US, 2000 USCF was always a big target for me – the highest I got to was the low 1600s. This is the closest I’ve ever gotten to that magic number. I need to get to 175 (a big ask without a doubt) to make it. But first things first – I can hit FIDE 2000 if I get to 170! With the English federation publishing ratings only once a year, I can make a serious run to get into the 160s over the next year.

Leave a Reply

