h1

A new personal record

February 8, 2008

I reached a new low for OTB performances last night, when I resigned on my 14th move, one move away from mate. For some reason, I spent lots of time figuring out variations and then, happy with my choice, I would make my move. While waiting for my opponent to mull things over, I would spot the one critical move which I hadn’t considered, and the one move he would end up playing. It happened two or three different times, enough to spell doom.

I am still unsure if I will try and rid this game from my memory banks or whether I will spend time analyzing it.

Leave a Reply

